Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Wonderful!! These are some of my favorite cookies!! 2 cups of chips = 12 oz. package. If they break or are hard to scoop/keep together, bake a little longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Great recipe for chocoholics, Tiffany! The only problem with this cookie is it disappears too quickly around this house. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
My kids LOVED these! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
These cookies were extremely tasty, soft and chewey too. Everyone loved them! I added raspberry chocolate chips instead of plain semi-sweet for a change. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I baked these for my family and they were a BIG HIT!!! Everyone loved them but they are not good for a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I used butter rather than margarine and the cookies were delicious. Very ooey, gooey and chocolatey. The kids will beg for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Holy cow, these are good! Don't change a thing, just pay attention and you won't overcook or undercook them. Easy and tasty! You can also drop rounded spoonfuls of dough onto a cookie sheet and freeze them. Then bag them up and you can have more hot fresh cookies when you want them. Bake at 300 degrees for 15-20 minutes, check often. Yum! Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are EXCELLENT! My whole family loved them. The recipe made 36 cookies for me, so I thought the original recipe yield of 18 cookies was quite low, unless they are meant to make super huge cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Fantastic cookies. Made with 3 year old - easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe ROCKS! I made it for some guests at my graduation party and it got eaten within an hour or two! Most guests thought they were store bought. I did add extra flour, though, because I do this for all my cookie recipes. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eekie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States