Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
These cookies were extremely tasty, soft and chewey too. Everyone loved them! I added raspberry chocolate chips instead of plain semi-sweet for a change. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Wonderful!! These are some of my favorite cookies!! 2 cups of chips = 12 oz. package. If they break or are hard to scoop/keep together, bake a little longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Great recipe for chocoholics, Tiffany! The only problem with this cookie is it disappears too quickly around this house. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I baked these for my family and they were a BIG HIT!!! Everyone loved them but they are not good for a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I used butter rather than margarine and the cookies were delicious. Very ooey, gooey and chocolatey. The kids will beg for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
really good just little buttery but they are really good if you flatten all the dough on the baking shee in one peice then when you are going to eat it heat a portion up and dunk it in milk or peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great Cookie! but hard to know when they are under cooked or well cooked, cooked for 8 minutes but wasnt sure if they were not cooked yet i put them in for another minute and they got burnt so you have to be careful next time i will just leave them at 8 minutes. Thanks you very much for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Holy cow, these are good! Don't change a thing, just pay attention and you won't overcook or undercook them. Easy and tasty! You can also drop rounded spoonfuls of dough onto a cookie sheet and freeze them. Then bag them up and you can have more hot fresh cookies when you want them. Bake at 300 degrees for 15-20 minutes, check often. Yum! Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Pretty good cookies but not a five in my book. I got about four dozen out of the recipe so I'll be taking a lot to work. Ten minutes was a perfect amt of time to bake them but I only let them cool for three minutes and that worked well. They were firm & easily removed from the baking sheet. For the first dozen I had only put in one cup of the choc chips because I thought I wouldn't want anymore but once I tasted one I felt that it could use the two cups. The recipe didn't indicate what size spoon to drop the rounded spoonfuls but I used a regular tablespoon and they came out a nice size, not too big nor too small. Another thing, I definitely needed a glass of milk with each cookie or atleast a half glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are EXCELLENT! My whole family loved them. The recipe made 36 cookies for me, so I thought the original recipe yield of 18 cookies was quite low, unless they are meant to make super huge cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States