Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This recipe distroyed my Easter. The cookies turned out burned no matter how long they stayed in the oven. They have two modes: Raw and Burned. I've been cooking for a while and I have never seen such a waste of ingredents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Fantastic cookies. Made with 3 year old - easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
i had very little success with this recipe, the cookies spread like crazy. however, i did make bars out of it, and those were a big success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are EXCELLENT! My whole family loved them. The recipe made 36 cookies for me, so I thought the original recipe yield of 18 cookies was quite low, unless they are meant to make super huge cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Pretty good cookies but not a five in my book. I got about four dozen out of the recipe so I'll be taking a lot to work. Ten minutes was a perfect amt of time to bake them but I only let them cool for three minutes and that worked well. They were firm & easily removed from the baking sheet. For the first dozen I had only put in one cup of the choc chips because I thought I wouldn't want anymore but once I tasted one I felt that it could use the two cups. The recipe didn't indicate what size spoon to drop the rounded spoonfuls but I used a regular tablespoon and they came out a nice size, not too big nor too small. Another thing, I definitely needed a glass of milk with each cookie or atleast a half glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Holy cow, these are good! Don't change a thing, just pay attention and you won't overcook or undercook them. Easy and tasty! You can also drop rounded spoonfuls of dough onto a cookie sheet and freeze them. Then bag them up and you can have more hot fresh cookies when you want them. Bake at 300 degrees for 15-20 minutes, check often. Yum! Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great Cookie! but hard to know when they are under cooked or well cooked, cooked for 8 minutes but wasnt sure if they were not cooked yet i put them in for another minute and they got burnt so you have to be careful next time i will just leave them at 8 minutes. Thanks you very much for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
really good just little buttery but they are really good if you flatten all the dough on the baking shee in one peice then when you are going to eat it heat a portion up and dunk it in milk or peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I used butter rather than margarine and the cookies were delicious. Very ooey, gooey and chocolatey. The kids will beg for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I baked these for my family and they were a BIG HIT!!! Everyone loved them but they are not good for a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States