Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are amazing! My whole family loved them! But i read some of the previous reviews about the cookies being to soft which is true. So I put the cookies in for 15 minutes and the came out perfect! So if you're having trouble with them falling apart then just keep them in the oven for 15 minutes and then they should come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wowie wow wow!!! And for a bonus I put in peanut butter M&Ms. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Even the dough is soo good, I'm amazed they even made it into the oven! Once done, though, mine were a little flat and a bit too soft (falling apart soft). I think next time I'll try adding a bit more flour to get them to stand up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I usually make recipes as directed, but today I was specifically looking to find a chocolate cookie recipe to use some coconut I have had for a while. I didn't find what I was looking for but thought this one might work well to sub coconut for the chocolate chips, and boy was it a success!! If you love coconut, try substituting the 2 c chocolate chips for 3 c shredded coconut. Yummmmmmmmmmmmy. I'll try them as directed too when I can get some chocolate chips. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Pretty good. 10 minutes didn't seem long enough for my cookies to cook all the way through. Also, I cut the butter in half and used applesauce for the other half. I also cut the sugar in half. Turned out way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
The BEST cookies ever! I substituted margarine with butter for a richer taste and they were delicious! Kids will devour them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is my second time using this recipie! it's really great, I had no problems with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These are the best cookies I've ever made. I did everything almost exactly as the recipe called for, except I added 2 teaspoons of instant coffee powder along with the dry ingredients. I made them smaller than the recipe called for - made 3 doz, so they were smaller than the original recipe. Baked them for exactly 10 minutes, and they came out amazing. A delicate crisp on the outside, and a soft chewy inside. They remind me of the double chocolate cookies at Panera's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
A super chocolatey cookie and nice and soft. My husband loved them and he's picky about his cookies. I was having a chocolate craving and these cookies hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great stuff if you like really sweet things. It was so easy - and no butter required!! I substituted one cup of chocolate chips for butterscotch chips and it turned out great. It also took about 12 minutes to cook in my oven. But I will definitely, definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States