Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Awesome, best chocolate cookies ever. I made these w/out chocolate chips and rolled them in white sugar before baking, they come out just like Archway Dutch Cocoa cookies. A+++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These cookies were AWESOME! They didn't last very long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made these with my 5 year old, very easy to make and lots of fun! We used butter instead of margarine, and a mix of peanut butter chips/milk chocolate chips which turned out to be really good! They taste best when they have completely cooled and sat in a container for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Best eaten soon after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
If I could rate them a ten I would! Oh my gosh!!! These were the best cookies I have ever eaten ever!!! They were so moist and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing, I will definitly make them a million times more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
A great recipe that I use all the time. I go whole hog and add in nuts and raisins. The first batch burned a bit, but I just lowered the temp and cooked them slightly longer and then cooled on the tray. I tried them once with chocolate chunks and dark chocolate cocoa powder. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXDEMON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I loved this cookie, I tripled the batch and got 219 small cookies, I used pecans and walnuts instead of chocolate chips. everyone I shared these with loved them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn_Skie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this cookie! I substituted the flour with whole wheat flour and left the cookies in for 12 minutes. A big hit at the office. Will make again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband loves these. I do too, but they need more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Amazing cookies. They're like little chocolate cake cookies. Everyone is always impressed when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States