Very Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were delicious, a great and easy recipe. I added extra salt because I hate them to be too sweet, and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fabulous! My mother is diabetic and doesn't get much in the way of chocolate baked goods, so I traded the sugar for Splenda and the chips for sugar free (Hershey) and hoped for the best. They came out so good that I had to guard them from my family so mom got some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy D Teske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Maybe 5 stars after trying with more cocoa, milk chocolate chips, and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are awesome cookies, I added hazelnuts to mine but everything else i kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chocolate&Salsa
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I was craving something really chocolaty, sweet and this definitely fulfilled my craving!! They're perfect with a glass of milk or you can use two cookies to make an ice cream sandwich. This was my first time making cookies from scratch and I was surprised at how simple it was. I followed the recipe as written, except I used butter because I don't use margarine at home, and I didn't have 2 cups of white sugar so I used 1 2/3 cups of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar, they still came out somewhat crunchy on the bottom, yet really moist and chewy inside. Since both of my cookie trays didn't fit on the same oven rack I put one on the top and the other on the bottom and at the exact 5 minute mark I switched them (so that the cookies from both sheets would be as equal tasting as possible). On 2 baking sheets I made 18 good-sized cookies. I also had some cookie mix left over (because it didn't all fit), maybe enough to make 5 more cookies, so I refrigerated that and will be baking more cookies once I run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent cookie recipe. Even a batch that was slightly over-browned tasted great, just a little crunchy. Otherwise, these cookies turned out WONDERFUL, soft, and chocolaty. I'm definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The bet cookies I've ever made. Followed recipe exactly a written. People who I gave these cookies to asked for the recipe. Simple to make, great to eat. love these cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Cookies to die for! They took quite a bit longer to bake than the recipe stated but we also made them slightly larger than they should have been, Very rich and delicious, both crispy and chewy - a near perfect cookie. The next time we make them, I'll probably reduce the amount of sugar slightly as they're a tiny bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Didn't have chocolate chips, but that didn't matter; I wanted to bake some chocolate cookies. I will look for no others, here or anywhere! I made my first batch using butter -- I never use margarine -- but goofed and used baking soda; slightly crunchy with slightly chewy centers. In other words, PERFECT! Second batch -- three days later! -- I made a double batch using baking powder as called for; these came out more chewy and less crunchy. In other words, also PERFECT! Wish I could give this recipe TEN stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hoenig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These cookies really tasted great, however it makes a ton of cookies, not the 18 as stated. Also the cookies needed to be cooked 14 minutes in my oven. My oven may be slightly off, but the cookies were still raw at the 8 minutes the recipe called for. Also the directions call for margarine and then the instructions say cream the "butter" and sugar. I ended up using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States