Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I doubled the recipe except for the sugar -it definitely did not need that much. The cooking time was more like 40 minutes for this larger dish. I substituted soy milk and it worked great. Great directions. Very straight forward. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Incredible. Added about 3 cups blue berries. My daughter & I loved it!! Easy to make too! WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Something to die for so scrumpious. A winner with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and it was delicious. My only problem was trying to get the topping baked. But even where it is still a bit doughy, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added more blueberries. Made a few times. DELISH. I want to take away a star due to this contributing to my recent weight gain but I guess that wouldn't be fair to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A great recipe. I substituted Stivia due to a diabetic in the house....but it turned out so yummy. Add a little milk or ice-cream! Nice for dessert on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Excellent cobbler! I only had frozen blueberries and lemon juice in a bottle. I reduced to using 1 cup of sugar total for the recipe (3/4 cup and 1/4 cup). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybugbck

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family loved this my husband said it was the best he loves the cake type crust. But I did change it up a little I added more butter to the batter about 2tbs and some butter in the blue berries about 2 tbs as well. I also doubled the blue berries cut down the sugar to half. I also added cinnamon to the berries, half the vanilla because I use pure vanilla. My children said it was the best ever even better than my own recipe. I will be doing this one again and again, and will also use it for my other cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I fixed it for Thanksgiving, cut back on the sugar by 30%, and it was very good, with several people taking second helpings, which is always a good sign. I used the handy allrecipe calculator to increase the quantity of ingredients to serve 8 people and that worked well, except that I didn't increase the baking time to compensate, and my oven is a low-temp oven anyway, and a glass baking dish takes further compensation in your baking calculations. So, I got a few inches of gooey center, but the rest was golden brown. All told, I give this recipe a high rating if you reduce the sugar, but I don't think blueberries need too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Took a lot longer to cook than the recipe stated but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Coden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States