Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The flavor of this recipe was very good and it was pleasingly moist. However I agree with some of the other reviewers that the topping is indeed very cake like and therefor the dish does not have a cobbler consistency at all . I expected the crunchy consistency of a cobbler topping and instead liken the finished product to an upside down cake. Good recipe, wrong title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orly Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used an iron skillet. Too much sugar. I usually use 3/4 of the sugar. I also did cherries and blueberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Way too much breading on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Cook longer - I like more blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I think it was too sweet however. The blueberries were pretty sweet already, and this recipe called for quite a bit of sugar. I didn't even use all that was called for. I think if I make it again, I'll cut the sugar down to about 1/4 of what is called for on the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I read other reviewers suggestion, and made these changes: increased fruit to 4-5 cups mix between fresh blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. I lessened the sugar from the first part to 3/4c instead of 1c, and used 1/2 tsp + 4 tsp extra flour per a reviewers suggestion. For the step 2 sugar addition I used 4tbls sugar (instead of 6tbls), used 2% milk. I sprinkled the top with 1-2 tsp sugar, and 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of a pinch. Otherwise, I followed the recipe directions. Got rave reviews from the eaters about fruit and flavor. Very easy, I will make this again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this this afternoon. Very good recipe. I had more than 2 1/2 cups of blueberries so I used a little over three cups. Still only used the one cup of sugar as we don't like our berry desserts too sweet. My berries were frozen so I defrosted in a sauce pan and cooked some of the liquid out. We loved the cake-like biscuit dough. Will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was good, but VERY sweet! I even used fresh berries. Next time I am going to put 1/2 a cup of sugar in the berries than the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It came out to a watery mess!! The topping was fine...but cornstarch is needed to make the blueberry juice thicker!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Chiarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States