Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy to make, didn't take a lot of time, which is important to me, as I have 3 children, one of them being a newborn, and is absolutely delicious!! I did the recipe exactly as stated & it was not overly sweet, the berries were delicious, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very sweet. The topping could be eaten by itself. The only thing I adjusted on my second cobbler was the amount of topping. It was thicker than I like but I love everything else about it. 2 cobblers in 3 days with 4 boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It is disgusting and I cut the sugar by 1/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I used a 9x13 pan, so needed to double the ingredients, but it worked well. I did use more than the amount of berries it called for...in a 9x13 pan, 5 cups would not have been enough. I used a mixture of fresh and frozen blueberries, fresh blackberries and fresh raspberries. For the doubled recipe, I used approximately 1.5 cups of sugar mixed with the berries, as I was hoping for a slightly less sweet result, and it was perfect. Overall, just a very good recipe, and people rave about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the berries and then followed the recipe exactly. It's wonderful, tastes like the one my mother used to make. Took it out of the oven, spooned some into my bowl and topped it with vanilla almond milk! Oh yeah this rocked!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The TASTE was good . This calls for much too much crust and it isn't crumbly . I had to take it in and out of the oveb 5 times because the center was so doughey . By the time I was done the top I will keep looking for a better recipe or cut the topping in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tried this and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as stated and felt like it was too sweet - and I like sweet. The recipe says to sprinkle the one cup of sugar or less over the blueberries but it's hard to know what to do the first time. Now I know to start with 3/4 of a cup and see how that goes. It definitely was easy to make and great - just a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Good recipe, but cooking time is waaay off. I cooked for 35 minutes, thought it was done (did knife test, which came out clean in several spots) but the middle was not done under the crust...ate it anyway. Very delicious, but should be cooked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was like cake on top of very little blueberries, too much cake. Plus cobbler should not be like a cake to me, totally missed the boat. It was a good dessert just not what I was looking for at all. I made this as is but i use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States