Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This recipe was very disappointing, and most definitely not a cobbler. It was a way too sweet cake/muffin type topping over blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maglamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This cobbler just didn't fit together. The blueberries were way too soupy and the topping was way too cake like. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy to make, didn't take a lot of time, which is important to me, as I have 3 children, one of them being a newborn, and is absolutely delicious!! I did the recipe exactly as stated & it was not overly sweet, the berries were delicious, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very sweet. The topping could be eaten by itself. The only thing I adjusted on my second cobbler was the amount of topping. It was thicker than I like but I love everything else about it. 2 cobblers in 3 days with 4 boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It is disgusting and I cut the sugar by 1/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I used a 9x13 pan, so needed to double the ingredients, but it worked well. I did use more than the amount of berries it called for...in a 9x13 pan, 5 cups would not have been enough. I used a mixture of fresh and frozen blueberries, fresh blackberries and fresh raspberries. For the doubled recipe, I used approximately 1.5 cups of sugar mixed with the berries, as I was hoping for a slightly less sweet result, and it was perfect. Overall, just a very good recipe, and people rave about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the berries and then followed the recipe exactly. It's wonderful, tastes like the one my mother used to make. Took it out of the oven, spooned some into my bowl and topped it with vanilla almond milk! Oh yeah this rocked!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The TASTE was good . This calls for much too much crust and it isn't crumbly . I had to take it in and out of the oveb 5 times because the center was so doughey . By the time I was done the top I will keep looking for a better recipe or cut the topping in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tried this and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as stated and felt like it was too sweet - and I like sweet. The recipe says to sprinkle the one cup of sugar or less over the blueberries but it's hard to know what to do the first time. Now I know to start with 3/4 of a cup and see how that goes. It definitely was easy to make and great - just a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States