Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Way too much breading on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Cook longer - I like more blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I think it was too sweet however. The blueberries were pretty sweet already, and this recipe called for quite a bit of sugar. I didn't even use all that was called for. I think if I make it again, I'll cut the sugar down to about 1/4 of what is called for on the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I read other reviewers suggestion, and made these changes: increased fruit to 4-5 cups mix between fresh blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. I lessened the sugar from the first part to 3/4c instead of 1c, and used 1/2 tsp + 4 tsp extra flour per a reviewers suggestion. For the step 2 sugar addition I used 4tbls sugar (instead of 6tbls), used 2% milk. I sprinkled the top with 1-2 tsp sugar, and 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of a pinch. Otherwise, I followed the recipe directions. Got rave reviews from the eaters about fruit and flavor. Very easy, I will make this again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this this afternoon. Very good recipe. I had more than 2 1/2 cups of blueberries so I used a little over three cups. Still only used the one cup of sugar as we don't like our berry desserts too sweet. My berries were frozen so I defrosted in a sauce pan and cooked some of the liquid out. We loved the cake-like biscuit dough. Will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was good, but VERY sweet! I even used fresh berries. Next time I am going to put 1/2 a cup of sugar in the berries than the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It came out to a watery mess!! The topping was fine...but cornstarch is needed to make the blueberry juice thicker!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Chiarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Takes much longer than 25 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Needzat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. However, I used oat flour instead of all-purpose flour. My whole family loved it, especially my son-in-law. Bake for about 30 minutes. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States