Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Very disappointed. Not a crust more like a layer of moist cake on top of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was a pretty good upside down cake, but there was far too much cake for it to be a cobbler. I followed the recipe as written, and found the filling too sweet, and there wasn't enough of it. I don't think I'll make this recipe again, but if I did I would double the blueberries, half the sugar, and half the batter. So, basically, if I do it again I'd make it a whole different recipe. Also, it took more than 40 minutes to cook, not 20-25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Not one to change a recipe but to my surprise I had no butter. I used coconut oil. I was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Heins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very tasty but way too much crust for the amount of blueberry filling, that is unless you like your cobbler very dry. Next time I'll double the blueberries and use a 9 x 13 pan or cut the dough in half for the 8 x 8 pan. I don't think it would be necessary to double the sugar when doubling the amount of blueberries unless the berries are extremely tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This recipe was very disappointing, and most definitely not a cobbler. It was a way too sweet cake/muffin type topping over blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maglamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This cobbler just didn't fit together. The blueberries were way too soupy and the topping was way too cake like. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy to make, didn't take a lot of time, which is important to me, as I have 3 children, one of them being a newborn, and is absolutely delicious!! I did the recipe exactly as stated & it was not overly sweet, the berries were delicious, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very sweet. The topping could be eaten by itself. The only thing I adjusted on my second cobbler was the amount of topping. It was thicker than I like but I love everything else about it. 2 cobblers in 3 days with 4 boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It is disgusting and I cut the sugar by 1/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I used a 9x13 pan, so needed to double the ingredients, but it worked well. I did use more than the amount of berries it called for...in a 9x13 pan, 5 cups would not have been enough. I used a mixture of fresh and frozen blueberries, fresh blackberries and fresh raspberries. For the doubled recipe, I used approximately 1.5 cups of sugar mixed with the berries, as I was hoping for a slightly less sweet result, and it was perfect. Overall, just a very good recipe, and people rave about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States