Very Best Blueberry Cobbler! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Just about to put the blueberry cobbler into the oven. We will see how it tastes. Unfortunately when the quanity of servings was adjusted from 6 to 24 only the ingredient amount was changed. In the directions it still said the amounts for 6 servings. Very confusing. We are not very happy about it. Hopefully it will still taste good as we had to do some adjustments late into the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Hahn Gasper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Everyone I served this to loved it. Said it was the best they ever had. I am making again ,by request ,for the same people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very delicious with Alaska blueberries. I cut back on sugar just a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The flavor of this recipe was very good and it was pleasingly moist. However I agree with some of the other reviewers that the topping is indeed very cake like and therefor the dish does not have a cobbler consistency at all . I expected the crunchy consistency of a cobbler topping and instead liken the finished product to an upside down cake. Good recipe, wrong title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orly Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used an iron skillet. Too much sugar. I usually use 3/4 of the sugar. I also did cherries and blueberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Way too much breading on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Cook longer - I like more blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I think it was too sweet however. The blueberries were pretty sweet already, and this recipe called for quite a bit of sugar. I didn't even use all that was called for. I think if I make it again, I'll cut the sugar down to about 1/4 of what is called for on the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I read other reviewers suggestion, and made these changes: increased fruit to 4-5 cups mix between fresh blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. I lessened the sugar from the first part to 3/4c instead of 1c, and used 1/2 tsp + 4 tsp extra flour per a reviewers suggestion. For the step 2 sugar addition I used 4tbls sugar (instead of 6tbls), used 2% milk. I sprinkled the top with 1-2 tsp sugar, and 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of a pinch. Otherwise, I followed the recipe directions. Got rave reviews from the eaters about fruit and flavor. Very easy, I will make this again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this this afternoon. Very good recipe. I had more than 2 1/2 cups of blueberries so I used a little over three cups. Still only used the one cup of sugar as we don't like our berry desserts too sweet. My berries were frozen so I defrosted in a sauce pan and cooked some of the liquid out. We loved the cake-like biscuit dough. Will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States