Very Berry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These aren't too sweet, which makes sense since they are supposed to be healthier for you. I like to make the batter and then add chocolate chips. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I also made a few modifications and they turned out great! I used half white flour and half whole wheat. I also added a couple tbsps stevia and a couple tbsps Applesauce and some ginger. I thought the batter was a little runny so I did add another tbsp or two of flour. My husband really enjoyed them and usually has a comment to make when I try to make things healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I really loved these! I did change the recipe a bit. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 cup blueberries and 1/2 cup raspberries and used gluten free all purpose flour as I have celiac disease. I also only baked them for 20 minutes. They taste amazing, my only complaint is that the stuck to the wrappers like crazy. I'll definitely use this recipe again, only I might add more oil in the hopes that they won't stick! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So, I tried making this recipe as directed using a mix of blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries that I had laying around. 425 is WAYYYYYYYYY too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made these yesterday with my fresh from garden raspberries. They didn't rise, and were very bland tasting. We didn't like them. Sorry but wont make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These didn't rise at all and I was thinking they were going to be a flop, but they ended up tasting very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This we a good muffin, but not great. I doubled the sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla, but it still wasn't sweet or flavorful enough. Next time, I'll add applesauce and perhaps chocolate chips to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akchick70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
They're very good! I used one cup of blueberries and one cup of strawberries! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I really like this recipe. I made it two weeks ago and my boyfriend just requested them again. I did use whole wheat flour because that is all i had and i subsitited the oil for apple sauce. I increased the brown sugar to a 1/2 cup, my boyfriend has a sweet tooth, a couple actually. Even though I made some small changes it is still the best berry muffin recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is good in theory, but I found it needed some help. I do not think that 1/4c. sugar is enough. I will double that it my next attempt. I did use a sugar substitute, but it was equal measure. I also increased the cinnamon, added 1/2 tsp. of salt and 1 tsp. vanilla. It was still slightly bland. I may try adding lemon juice and zest, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States