Very Berry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I was hoping to have a yummy, but healthy muffin and all I got was healthy...they weren't very good :$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These muffins were very dry and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Used this as a base for a healthier diabetic friendly muffin. Used whole wheat flour,Sugar Twin brown sugar. Omitted the oil and used 2 Tbls sour cream along with 1 Tbls honey. Also added one medium appled peeled,sliced and cooked in 2 Tbls apple juice. Added one mashed very ripe banana, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Finally replaced raspberries with an overfilled 2 cup of sliced strawberries. Baked at the 425 for 25 minutes. Made 22 muffins. Mmmm Good. Thanks, Karen in Nebraska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Perfect amount of sweetness just as it is! I added 1/4c of sliced almonds and 1/4c of dark chocolate chips for fun :) I was able to get 18 muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
No one in my family would eat these. Wasted my fresh raspberries on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I liked them, but not bad or great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were tasty and healthy! I used frozen mixed berries and I also added half a cup of sugar. Defrost and drain the frozen fruit. If you use mixed berries, I recommend cutting the berries smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made some significant changes, so not really rating the exact same recipe, but they came out great: I had some leftover squash that I wanted to use for muffins, but only about 1/2 c so I added that, and only used about 3/4 c of milk because I know the squash added liquid. Also, I used 1/3 cup brown sugar per the reviews that said it needed more sweet... I also used 2 tablespoons of butter, mixed with the sugar first and only 1 TBSP of oil. Also added 1 tsp vanilla per suggestions in prior reviews. I think they are just sweet enough, and I feel like they are healthy enough to eat for breakfast or a mid day snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! I changed it a little by adding 1/2 cup more brown sugar and the berry flavor was enhanced a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIRATH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very easy, followed the recipe. Tastes yummy, and you can taste the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States