Very Berry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I used frozen raspberries which made the muffins delicious. The oats give the muffins a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Really Yummy!!!! The addition of oats was a plus. My family really loves them. I like them a little sweeter, so I add 1/2 cup sugar. Have made them several times. Will make them again (as long as my berries last).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
i would probably add more sugar next time. only 3pts per muffin for weight watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Substantial muffin recipe and not too sweet. Excellent source of carbohydrates for a diabetic diet watcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This was a great muffin. If you are looking for something sweet - it's not here. Great flavor - I think adults more than children will love them. Gave half to my neighbor and she loved them also. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
We really liked these! I put raspberries in them and it was a perfect mix of sweet and tart. They aren't real sweet and go very well with coffee or tea. My children didn't care for them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I really like the oats in these muffins. I agree with previous reviews that they aren't that sweet - I may a bit more sugar next time but, overall, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the recipe and used frozen blackberries and raspberries. they turned out very well. cooking them at a high temperature allows the outside to be crispy and the inside to be squishy. a really good muffin that you don't have to feel guilty about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I just made very berry muffins and was very pleased with the result. I did add the extra half cup of white sugar as one reviewer suggested, and I also used half blueberries and half raspberries. A very nice combination. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I made these muffins with blackberries. I even put in some extra berries, but still were just too bland. No one in our house cared for them much. Maybe I did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States