Very Berry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I was hoping to have a yummy, but healthy muffin and all I got was healthy...they weren't very good :$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These muffins were very dry and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Used this as a base for a healthier diabetic friendly muffin. Used whole wheat flour,Sugar Twin brown sugar. Omitted the oil and used 2 Tbls sour cream along with 1 Tbls honey. Also added one medium appled peeled,sliced and cooked in 2 Tbls apple juice. Added one mashed very ripe banana, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Finally replaced raspberries with an overfilled 2 cup of sliced strawberries. Baked at the 425 for 25 minutes. Made 22 muffins. Mmmm Good. Thanks, Karen in Nebraska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen L Payton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Perfect amount of sweetness just as it is! I added 1/4c of sliced almonds and 1/4c of dark chocolate chips for fun :) I was able to get 18 muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
No one in my family would eat these. Wasted my fresh raspberries on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I liked them, but not bad or great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were tasty and healthy! I used frozen mixed berries and I also added half a cup of sugar. Defrost and drain the frozen fruit. If you use mixed berries, I recommend cutting the berries smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made some significant changes, so not really rating the exact same recipe, but they came out great: I had some leftover squash that I wanted to use for muffins, but only about 1/2 c so I added that, and only used about 3/4 c of milk because I know the squash added liquid. Also, I used 1/3 cup brown sugar per the reviews that said it needed more sweet... I also used 2 tablespoons of butter, mixed with the sugar first and only 1 TBSP of oil. Also added 1 tsp vanilla per suggestions in prior reviews. I think they are just sweet enough, and I feel like they are healthy enough to eat for breakfast or a mid day snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! I changed it a little by adding 1/2 cup more brown sugar and the berry flavor was enhanced a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIRATH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very easy, followed the recipe. Tastes yummy, and you can taste the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States