Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This recipe is truly perfect as is, but if you like things a little spicier, double the amount of chopped jalapenos (1/2 cup total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Took this to a party and the ladies ate it all up! It has a nice zip to it, giving it kick over other spinach dips. I'll use this one again, I'm sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
MMMMM! So good! I did not add the jalapenos, and accidently picked up whipped cream cheese. But it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I made some variations to it, however. I did not use the spinach. I used feta instead of parmesan, and I used half sour cream/ half mayonnaise. I added more green chillies then recipe said, but I love green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
What a great dip that can be put together so quickly. It is now one of my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is VERY tasty! I used fat free cream cheese and light mayo. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Loved It! I made for Halloween last night and got a lot of compliments! I followed the recipe exactly. This is the best spinach dip I have ever made! Thank you so much! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this for an office potluck and it was a huge hit. I added a couple minced garlic cloves and used fresh chopped jalepenos instead of canned jalepenos. Outstanding. Will be a staple at potlucks and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is good. It was a little salty for my taste. I didn't add any salt. I might try rinsing the artichokes next time after draining them. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
OMIGOSH - so good and was a great hit at a party. The green chiles gave a nice spice - I didn't even add the peppers - and was a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States