Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Super easy Delicious. . Used half parmesan and half pecorino romano. You can add garlic if you like .Adjust cheeses to personal preference. Recipe easily doubles. I froze some for later was perfect. Hubby and adult kids loved it. Had to go back to store for more baguettes! Going to try adding Shrimp in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caiterlain
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Well, let me just say this about the recipe: it was the best spinach, artichoke, chile dip I have ever tasted. With just the right amount of spice and the amazing flavors you can end up with a dish that is unforgettable. Make it, try it, don't forget to drain the juices, and it makes a great amount with fantastic flavor. It is in my fridge, just not for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Outstanding! I omitted the jalepenos since some of us do not like that much heat and it was still to die for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So good! Used 1/4 c of sour cream and 1/4 c of mayo, omitted the jalapenos and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Really Loved This. Made it using a combination of fat-free & low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
LOVE this recipe!!! I have used low-fat mayo and cream cheese, so I don't completely hate myself the next day, and it's turned out wonderfully every time! If you haven't tried it with green chile, do it! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! I added garlic and feta cheese and didn't have green chiles. I also used fresh spinach. Next time I will add another can of artichoke hearts and more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
was yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Rave reviews. Absolutely addicting. Love the kick in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jt_wiersma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I found this recipe while searching for a good spinach artichoke dip to make and I loved the idea of giving it some heat. I did make some variations and additions to it, but the base of the recipe was great. I did use a combo of mayo and sour cream as seen in other reviews. I substitued a fresh chopped serrano pepper for the canned chopped jalapenos and fresh chopped baby spinach instead of the frozen kind (which I hate). I also added a minced shallot and two minced garlic cloves. This dip was a huge hit and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States