Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yum! I made this for a class potluck, and the class LOVED it! I served it with chips and would have been all gone had I not run out of chips. I followed some other recommendations and used mostly sour cream instead of mayo and added some minced garlic. I also tried adding some bread crumbs and shredded parmesan on top for some crunch! It was a nice texture addition, but I think I needed to leave it under the broiler a little longer at the end to get the cheese topping to melt. Yum! Will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this for pre-thanksgiving snacking and received rave reviews from many people. I suggest using a bit more spinach/artichoke (or less mayo/cream cheese)...I think a bit more substance and a less creamy-base-items would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as directed and overall, it was good. Next time around, though, I would add some milk along with perhaps some monterey jack shredded cheese. The dryness of the recipe as it stands made me think of spackling. But very good flavor! Just needs some work on the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I added some garlic but it would have been great as is. I got rave reviews at the family Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love hot spinach and artichoke dip as well as jalapeno popper dip and this is the best of both worlds! Its now my favorite dip of all and my friends go crazy over this. Thanks for making the best dip I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome! I did add a little plain yogurt with the mayo so it wasn't too thick. Best served a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! I would add a little more jalapenos next time but was a hit at a family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
SO good! Just made for football Sunday and my boyfriend devoured it. He's obsessed with jalepenos! I did top with a little mozzarella and creole seasoning, and it was delicious, definitely adding to my football snack rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc2683

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I couldn't have asked for a more flavorful spinach/artichoke dip. My family absolutely couldn't get enough of it. Like some of the other reviewers, I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise. In the future, I will likely add more hot peppers to the recipe. We love spicy food and eat it frequently, so our tolerances are quite high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States