Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this for a superbowl party we hosted at our house. I thought it was delicious, but the amount eaten wasn't nearly as much as other dishes I put on the table. Maybe it was the texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by AEONFLUX729
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! Better than what we order at resturants!! We sub'ed the mayo for sour cream as other suggested and omitted the green chili's (bc the hubby doesnt like them) and added about a tbsp of minced garlic! Turned out great!! Will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX729

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The chiles and jalapeno add a lot of flavor and the baking seems to make them a little less intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUMMMMMM! I used 1/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream! This dip was so good! Everyone loved it and it's spicy kick! Can't wait to make it again!!! Thank you for posting this delicious dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious, made it exactly as written. My guests were enthralled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First thing to go at the party! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Creamy, delicious and spicy! I forgot the spinach but it still turned out great. Threw everything in my little rival crockpot and took it to a party. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely love this! Used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo since I ran out of mayo. Rave reviews and lots of requests for the recipe. I made it the first time as written and it was excellent, the second time I made it I added some garlic powder and onion salt to put a little bit more flavor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I brought this to a friend's party and actually felt guilty that it got the best response of everything served... People wouldn't shut up about it! Added 1/2 cup sour cream; doubled the spinach; used two cans of artichokes (one hearts, one bottoms) because I couldn't find it in a jar; added a few cloves of garlic. Also used mozzarella. Baked about 45 minutes in smaller rectangular pans. You WILL be tempted to eat at least half of it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's a hit! Just double green chilies since we are such fans of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States