Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUMMMMMM! I used 1/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream! This dip was so good! Everyone loved it and it's spicy kick! Can't wait to make it again!!! Thank you for posting this delicious dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious, made it exactly as written. My guests were enthralled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First thing to go at the party! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Creamy, delicious and spicy! I forgot the spinach but it still turned out great. Threw everything in my little rival crockpot and took it to a party. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely love this! Used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo since I ran out of mayo. Rave reviews and lots of requests for the recipe. I made it the first time as written and it was excellent, the second time I made it I added some garlic powder and onion salt to put a little bit more flavor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I brought this to a friend's party and actually felt guilty that it got the best response of everything served... People wouldn't shut up about it! Added 1/2 cup sour cream; doubled the spinach; used two cans of artichokes (one hearts, one bottoms) because I couldn't find it in a jar; added a few cloves of garlic. Also used mozzarella. Baked about 45 minutes in smaller rectangular pans. You WILL be tempted to eat at least half of it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's a hit! Just double green chilies since we are such fans of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I brought this dip to a party and recieved many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I took this to a gathering last night, and - I hate to toot my own horn - but I had the BEST dish there! Hand down, everyone was grubbing on this dip. I craved it all day at work today, YUM! I made it in a crockpot - on high for 2 hours. Stir every 15 minutes. Only changes I made: used 1/2 cup sour cream in place of mayo, and threw in a few extra jalapenos (and a tbsp of the jal juice from the jar). This dip is delicious, and will likely be my new Go-To recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Great dip, I took others suggestion of adding 1/3 cup mayonnaise and 1/3 cup sour cream. Also added 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic and 2 tsp onion powder just to jazz it up a bit. Was the hit at the office pot luck, thank you for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States