Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made a 1/2 recipe with extra spinach and artichoke packed in oil, not water. Omitted canned green chiles and canned jalapeno and used 1 SPICY homegrown jalapeno, very finely chopped, instead, but I couldn't taste the heat unfortunately. I also think my pan was too big for a 1/2 recipe and it was dried out a bit. Next time, I'll try a full recipe in the same small blue glass pan or find an even smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is my go-to party dish...I take it to every party, and without fail, everyone always wants the recipe! I make it as-is, no changes or substitutions. Perfect-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great dip for a lot of on-hand ingredients. To make it richer, next time I think I'll mix in a half cup of mozarella in addition to the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Super easy Delicious. . Used half parmesan and half pecorino romano. You can add garlic if you like .Adjust cheeses to personal preference. Recipe easily doubles. I froze some for later was perfect. Hubby and adult kids loved it. Had to go back to store for more baguettes! Going to try adding Shrimp in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caiterlain
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Well, let me just say this about the recipe: it was the best spinach, artichoke, chile dip I have ever tasted. With just the right amount of spice and the amazing flavors you can end up with a dish that is unforgettable. Make it, try it, don't forget to drain the juices, and it makes a great amount with fantastic flavor. It is in my fridge, just not for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Outstanding! I omitted the jalepenos since some of us do not like that much heat and it was still to die for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So good! Used 1/4 c of sour cream and 1/4 c of mayo, omitted the jalapenos and it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Really Loved This. Made it using a combination of fat-free & low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
LOVE this recipe!!! I have used low-fat mayo and cream cheese, so I don't completely hate myself the next day, and it's turned out wonderfully every time! If you haven't tried it with green chile, do it! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! I added garlic and feta cheese and didn't have green chiles. I also used fresh spinach. Next time I will add another can of artichoke hearts and more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States