Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is the best spinich and artichoke dip I have ever eaten. I took it to trivia night at church and everyone loved it. I changed the recipe and put 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 sour cream. I changed the cheese as well using 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and 1/2 cup pizza cheese. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used a 4-cheese Italian blend. Everyone raved about this dip and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was great! I'll never buy a frozen spinach dip again. I did add garlic. And added 1/2 cup sour cream and reduced the mayo to 1/4 cup. Used reg. canned jalapenos. Next time I think I will use the hot ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Really easy to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent! Everyone loved this dip....I used lower fat options in the cream cheese and mayo and it made no difference. I also used a pecorino romano cheese instead of parm and used a homemade pickeled jalalpeno. So very good and really not too spicy although you can def tasted the chilies in this. Great twist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. Served at my chili cook-off and it was gobbled up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Outstanding spinach and artichoke dip! I think it had to do with the addition of the chopped green chilies and the jalapeño peppers. I took this to card club, and it was a hit. Also took some to school where they gobbled it up. There was some “heat” due to the chilies and I used a fresh jalapeño rather than jarred. You can control the heat by using as little or as many jalapeños as you like. I used 1 small jalapeño and the dip had some zip without making it too hot. My other change was using fresh spinach rather than frozen. I cooked the spinach in the microwave and drained and squeezed until I got the water out of it. This will now be my go-to recipe for spinach artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for my daughter's baby shower. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. It was a huge hit. I served it with sliced baguette bread and when we ran out of that we added Bruschetta flavored pita chips to the tray. It was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This makes a huge batch, but is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States