Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this recipe a couple of nights ago, and my husband and I thought it was great! I love regular spinach artichoke dip, but with the green chilies and jalopenos, it was even better. I was a little afraid the jalapenos would make it too spicy, but it was just the right amount of heat for me. Since there wasn't a lot of jalapenos or chilies it was a nice surprise of spice when you got a bite of them. I'm sure I will be making this again soon. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Wrightwood Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We absolutely loved this! I left out the jalapeno's, just using the chile's, because I thought it would be too spicy. It was absolutely perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I did omit jalapeno pepper, and used low fat cream cheese. Delicious! The classic spinach-artichoke dip is always a hit wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made exactly to the listed recipe which I don't usually do and it turned out awesome! Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is great! I added 2 small cans of water chestnuts and 1 small can of mushrooms. I also topped with Mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Big hit at our party. I heated this for about 20 minutes in the oven as directed, then put it in a small crockpot to serve at our party. It was devoured and I received several compliments. I followed the directions but did add garlic powder and some onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Fantastic artichoke dip with just a little spiciness to make it great! Easy to make it more or less spicy depending on your likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
very Yum~ O~ licious! the Friday group and the Sunday daughters enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used this recipe for a cooking challenge at work and won first place. Everyone loved it! I followed the recommendation of some other people and replaced the mayo with sour cream. I also sprinkled a healthy portion of parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States