Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was a big hit at the holiday potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make this dip for almost every party I host of get invited to and every time I get asked for my recipe! This is THE BEST spinach dip around! Better than any restaurant I've tried. Only thing I do differently is use a fresh, seeded jalapeño pepper. Try it with homemade artisan bread or Xochitl tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So delicious. I LOVE this stuff. I'm sure others would've loved it if I hadn't eaten it all before the party ;-) Seriously, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious. To keep it egg free (a person at the party has allergies) I used sour creme instead of mayo. I also sauteed some garlic, though I honestly don't know if that added much. Used fresh spinach and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I modified the recipe a bit right away so maybe this rating is a bit high - I used only one pack of cream cheese, the written amount of mayo and added 1/3 cup of sour cream. I also used only a 1/2 pack of frozen spinach (chopped fine) and a 1/2 can of artichokes also chopped fine. I didn't use any canned chilies but, I did usea 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder and 1/2 fresh jalapeno. Finish with mozzarella on the top and serve with warm naan bread...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! I took this to Christmas dinner and it was devoured. For the past several years, the Cougar Gold cheese and crackers was the first appetizer to disappear from the table at holiday meals, but this time they went virtually untouched until this dip was gone. I chopped up two fresh jalapenos instead of using canned and chopped a bunch of fresh spinach instead of using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We LOVE artichoke spinach dips and eat them all the time. This was my first time making it myself and I used this recipe but added 1/4 cup of sour cream and it was amazing! Definitely a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
this was the best artichoke dip i have ever had! i don't like it when people make this kind of dip very mayonnaise-y, so this was perfect! and the jalapenos add a nice kick. This one is a keeper. Easy to make and delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe!! I followed it exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little garlic powder, otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States