Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We LOVE artichoke spinach dips and eat them all the time. This was my first time making it myself and I used this recipe but added 1/4 cup of sour cream and it was amazing! Definitely a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
this was the best artichoke dip i have ever had! i don't like it when people make this kind of dip very mayonnaise-y, so this was perfect! and the jalapenos add a nice kick. This one is a keeper. Easy to make and delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe!! I followed it exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little garlic powder, otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM!!!! What an awesome dip! Hubby and I LOVE spicy food, so we loaded this with jalapeno peppers and ate this until we couldn't move! It tastes even better the next day! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is my favorite dip recipe. Like everyone else, I changed it a bit. I use Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese and increased it to 3 packages. I also increased the mayo to 3/4 cups. I make it for every event I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was pretty good. I added garlic, because I love it. Made in slow cooker - cooked on low ~3.5 hrs then on warm for the party. People wanted to take leftovers home so I guess that's a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a wonderful dip. Had rave reviews from my guest. This is a favorite go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had such high hopes and made this for company based on all the rave reviews. What a disappointment. I followed directions as stated except I did add 1/4 cup sour cream as others suggested. This was just not good! Maybe it was the kind of parm cheese I used? Will not try again. Sorry, really really wanted to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LianaMurphy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic! Easy to make. I used fresh jalapeños instead of canned and next time I'm going to try with fresh spinach and extra jalapeños to make more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States