Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I'm a big fan of spinach and artichoke dip, and I've tried my fair share, but this is hands down the best one I've ever had! I made it for a small dinner party, and they gulped it down and asked for the recipe to make for their next dinner party. I made it the day before (without baking it) and left in in the fridge, so all I had to do was put it in the oven. I didn't realize that the jar of artichokes I bought only contained 6oz. To ensure balance I also halved the spinach. Based on the other reviews, I used 1 1/2 times the jalapenos called for to add some extra kick. I used fresh shredded Parmesan cheese and sprinkled some on top before baking it as well. Considering how good this was, I plan to make it exactly like that again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It's ok. the idea of mayo being in a dip kinda freaks me out, so i omitted it the second time around...not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this for our superbowl sunday party, everyone loved it!! I didn't have to change anything about it. Next time I might make it a little spicier just because I love spicy food, but there is no other reason to change this recipe up!! awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I liked this even more than the "Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style" recipe. Next time I'll add a few cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was great! I will add the full 7 oz of jalapenos next time to make it spicier. I used the sprinkle parmesan one uses for spaghetti and was fine. I also added a generous layer of mozzerella cheese after it was finished cooking and put it on broil til golden brown. SO GOOD! SO EASY! Everyone loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent! Was huge hit at 2 parites and very easy recipe. Used slices baguette bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is BY FAR my most favorite recipe on ALLRECIPES! The only changes I ever make are to leave out the spinach all together and DOUBLE the artichokes. I also add a hand full of feta with the parmesan (...you can't have too much cheese, right?!) It’s a hit at every party. And for Super Bowl? Double the recipe! All the boys will stand around it until it’s gone!! Serve with torn fresh bread or pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieLouLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was amazing! Everyone gobbled it up even though there were many other dips and things to nibble on nearby. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
By far the best spinach/artichoke dip I've made. I like things a bit spicier, so I doubled the amount of jalapenos. Used artichokes in water instead of marinated and fresh Parmesan is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States