Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This dip is great! I modified the instructions and made the a double recipe of the dip in a crock pot instead of baking. About two to three hours on low does the trick. My husband swears he will never want restaraunt spinach artichoke dip ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made 3 dips for a backyard BBQ party. All 3 were hot dips kept in a 3-tier crock pot/warmer. This one was GONE before the other two were at the 1/2 way level. So many raved over this! Didn't change the original ingredients - and made as shown except transferred to crock pot and then kept on warm. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
WONDERFUL! Made for game day...again...and again, a huge hit! I make mine ahead of time and plop it in a crock pot..EASY! Will make a hundred more times before I die!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I changed this a lot based on what I had on hand, but think it would be great no matter what. I only used 1 package of cream cheese, used 1/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream, added a teaspoon of minced garlic, used less than half the green chiles, fresh jalapenos, extra artichokes, 2/3 a small can of crab, and some extra parmesan sprinkled on top. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this dip for a baby shower I was hosting. Needless to say, the dip was the hit of the party. Someone if stole the recipe off my counter. I added shredded mozzarella to the top and baked. I also tore up pieces of King Hawaiian bread to eat with the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is absolutely amazing! The best Spinach and Artichoke dip I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added garlic to mine and put a thin layer of Parmesan and italian cheese blend to cover the top... My husband took it to a company pot-luck and he said it was gone within the hour! And... I had doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstinCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe as is, served it at a party, and everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The best! I took it to a tailgate party. I had never made it before but I went on the great reviews that it had gotten, I doubled the recipe. People could not get enough of it. This one is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was so yummy! The only thing I changed was the spinach, I used fresh organic spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States