Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I loved it! If you love hot dip make this recipe. Not a good recipe for whimpy people that don't like it hot. I heated up in the crockpot to take to a party and served it with gluten free crackers....delicious (I do think that next time I will add some sourcream to make less thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not bad, not great. I like jalapenos but I think this would be better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yum! I made this for a class potluck, and the class LOVED it! I served it with chips and would have been all gone had I not run out of chips. I followed some other recommendations and used mostly sour cream instead of mayo and added some minced garlic. I also tried adding some bread crumbs and shredded parmesan on top for some crunch! It was a nice texture addition, but I think I needed to leave it under the broiler a little longer at the end to get the cheese topping to melt. Yum! Will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this for pre-thanksgiving snacking and received rave reviews from many people. I suggest using a bit more spinach/artichoke (or less mayo/cream cheese)...I think a bit more substance and a less creamy-base-items would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as directed and overall, it was good. Next time around, though, I would add some milk along with perhaps some monterey jack shredded cheese. The dryness of the recipe as it stands made me think of spackling. But very good flavor! Just needs some work on the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I added some garlic but it would have been great as is. I got rave reviews at the family Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love hot spinach and artichoke dip as well as jalapeno popper dip and this is the best of both worlds! Its now my favorite dip of all and my friends go crazy over this. Thanks for making the best dip I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome! I did add a little plain yogurt with the mayo so it wasn't too thick. Best served a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious! I would add a little more jalapenos next time but was a hit at a family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States