Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very dense, but very delicious! I sprinkled cinnamon on top of ea. one as they were frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These pancakes turned out very bland, they just need a bit more. Adding a tablespoon of brown sugar or honey, a 1/4 tsp salt, and and using 3/4tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/4 would make this recipe delicious. Also if you're looking for a topping idea, carmalize a couple apples in a pan with 1/4c of honey and 1tsp cinnamon....mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Simmons
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Hubby ate all 4 servings. Easy to follow and obviously delicious. make a good thick pancake. I diced very small apple chunks and it still worked well. Thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
VERY good recipe! DOUBLE IT FOR 4 SERVINGS AND UP!!! We only have three in our family and it was enough for one serving each. I did as others suggested and doubled (or tripled) the amount of cinnamon and also added a touch more sugar. Perfect! Thank you for sharing this new staple in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did this one manytime ago and it was wonderfull. I found another similar recipe but it goes with vanilla without baking powder. i want try a mix of both, using this two ingredients someone know if i'll need change amounts if the vanilla is liquid and the powder is quimic?thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Made it just like the recipe said to and it turned out yummy, fluffy pancakes. The apple cinnamon flavor was delicious. I made a butter pecan syrup to go with it (toasted pecans, cinnamon, a little butter, and syrup warmed in a saucepan). Mmmm , great fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe -my kiddos and hubby enjoyed. I added a dash of salt, doubled the cinnamon and added about .5 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Even better with extra apples! I use 1.5~2x the amount and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
AMAZING!! easy and so good. the pancakes are so moist and just 1 fills me up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I did use vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk, and used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose. I would add more cinnamon and more apple next time, but that's just my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States