Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm only giving the recipe 4 stars because the reason it tasted as good as it did is because we ate the pancakes with some apple butter. Without it, the pancakes would have been a little bland (can' really taste the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I didn't use the apples I normally would use, I just used ones I had on hand. Ignoring the apples, I didn't care of the the pancake portion. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm glad I tried these but I don't think I'd make them again. They were dense and somewhat flavorless as written. I cooked on medium-high heat and even spread the batter out so they would cook through and not burn. My additional suggestions would be to double the cinnamon and add a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Just made these exactly as the recipe said - used Honeycrisp apples and they were delicious! My toddlers even ate them and asked for 2nds! Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good pancakes, loved the apple texture. We actually drizzled caramel on top instead of syrup or anything else. I bet you could substitute caramel for the sugar right in the recipe, I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great Recipe. First time I made pancakes from scratch in a long time and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made them for DH this morning, I asked him how many stars so I could review them, (I can't eat pancakes) He said, pick a star, they're good, but the more bites he took the more he raved, five stars he said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I LOVE this recipe and I am not a big pancake eater. They were very easy to make. The only change I made was that I almost doubled the amount of apples. Other then that I followed the recipe and we ate them with regular maple syrup. My kids even went back for seconds. I can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I Loved these. Pour a little extra oil in the skillet and they come out a little more crispy. sprinkle with powdered sugar and it's almost like an apple fritter. Used one apple, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I had to add a little more flour because of the extra juice from the apples :) But they were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States