Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Too dense for a pancake in my opinion. But I doubled the apple, so I compensated by almost doubling the flour (whole wheat) which made it thick and hard to flatten so I added another egg. I thought I could skimp on the sugar but DON'T. And I'd QUADRUPLE the cinnamon. It's not very cinnamonny at all! I'll try it again, following the recipe exactly and re-rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these for breakfast this morning and loved them! Very moist and filling without being "hockey pucks." I doubled the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon and felt this gave it just enough essence of cinnamon without being overpowering. I highly recommend these for company day or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was delicious! The family loved them and the kids and hubb said it was the best pancakes they've ever had:) Only change I made was I doubled the amount of cinnamon. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm only giving the recipe 4 stars because the reason it tasted as good as it did is because we ate the pancakes with some apple butter. Without it, the pancakes would have been a little bland (can' really taste the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I didn't use the apples I normally would use, I just used ones I had on hand. Ignoring the apples, I didn't care of the the pancake portion. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm glad I tried these but I don't think I'd make them again. They were dense and somewhat flavorless as written. I cooked on medium-high heat and even spread the batter out so they would cook through and not burn. My additional suggestions would be to double the cinnamon and add a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Just made these exactly as the recipe said - used Honeycrisp apples and they were delicious! My toddlers even ate them and asked for 2nds! Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good pancakes, loved the apple texture. We actually drizzled caramel on top instead of syrup or anything else. I bet you could substitute caramel for the sugar right in the recipe, I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great Recipe. First time I made pancakes from scratch in a long time and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made them for DH this morning, I asked him how many stars so I could review them, (I can't eat pancakes) He said, pick a star, they're good, but the more bites he took the more he raved, five stars he said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States