Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious and I did everything possible to make it not!!! Being the poor college student I am I used left over coconut oil in place of butter, water in place of milk, and quick oats in place of flour... so not poor but basically whatever I could find... they still came out crispy and tasting like a dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
In addition I added some small cubes of apple to give a nice texture & crunch. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Your Daddy?
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were good. I added extra cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Thought they could be a touch sweeter, but that could be because I'm not a syrup fan so I usually eat my pancakes plain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were tasty! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjoseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had our 5 year old niece overnight last night and I needed to whip up something easy for breakfast. This was perfect. I used Macintosh apples and used 2T sugar, 1/2t baking powder, 1/2t baking soda and 1c buttermilk (was out of regular milk) and added more cinnamon and they turned out great! Much thicker batter than a normal pancake, but great flavor. Our niece gets distracted easily when she eats, but when I asked her to take two more bites, she decided that 7 more would be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
They weren't bad, but I felt they tasted a little bland. Not sure what to add to make them have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Work very well and tasted great! I used a hand blender to shred the apple down further after mixing with batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are fantastic! They have the perfect amount of apple and the texture and thickness are spot on! I did double up on the cinnamon which I think it needs. This one's going in the pancake file ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made these today for our "breakfast for dinner" theme and myself and my 2 kids were both really happy with them. I will do these again but I will probably add extra cinnamon and vanilla as some of the other review mention. But there is rarely enough cinnamon for me. My 7 year old loved that she could get flavor and the texgture from the apple - may not have followed the recipe on the amount of apple - just shredded up a green apple off our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very good - doubled the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States