Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
They tuned out dense, and, on their own, without a lot of flavor. With maple syrup they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were pretty okay. I added a lot of extra cinnamon and they had a great flavor, but the texture wasn't that great. They turned out wet and dense and not light and fluffy like regular pancakes. I would probably use a regular pancake recipe and add apples and cinnamon to it if I make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I went heavy on the apple, light on the butter, and used mostly whole wheat flour. I also used mostly no-fat yogurt for the milk (I needed to use it up) and therefore had to add extra milk, as the batter was too thick. Delicious! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I doubled the cinnamon and sugar and am glad I did that. I found these pancakes to be pretty unexciting. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Moist and good pancake. It just didn't really have an apple flavor to me. Maybe applesauce would of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These apple pancakes were really yummy! Didn't change a thing on this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Really good :) Followed the advice to use 1/8 cup of applesauce in place of 1/8 cup butter, and used 1 tsp. cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I subbed in some buttermilk and a bit extra milk to thin it to a crepes consistency. Then try it with a simple apple syrup made with apple juice and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I only had Fuji apples lying around, so I took one and chopped it into little pieces. It still turned out fantastic, though I do want to try properly shredding it next time. I also doubled the cinnamon as suggested, but still found myself wanting more. EASY SOLUTION: Sprinkling cinnamon directly onto the pancakes, and then pouring (all-natural!!) maple syrup on top of that. Instant 'cinnamon syrup'. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noctis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are really good, I added more cinnamon and more sugar, and salt, did not butter the pan, there is enough butter in the pancake itself. Mine though did not turn out fluffy, they looked like the first picture. Anyone know the trick to get them fluffy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States