Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, using half flour and half oatmeal. Just enough for my family of five with a few leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were a nice change from regular pancakes. The shredded apples gave a bit of crunch/texture to the pancake that was unique. I warmed maple syrup with a cinnamon stick to use over them, which was great, but a little more cinnamon in the batter would have helped the flavor. The batter is thicker than I'm used to for pancakes but the texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were a quick and easy Wednesday morning breakfast for my boys before school and work. I was glad that I had read the other reviews (as I usually do) prior to making and doubled both the cinnamon and the sugar. I also added a 1/4 tsp of salt to cut back on the bitterness of the flour. Other than that I didn't change anything and used two small apples that I shredded, skin on and cored in my food processor. Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsant cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I did the recipe to a "T" and my kids loved it!! I did make sautéed apples to go on top and that turned out like a 5 star restaurant recipe! I did however finely chop my apples instead of shredding them! thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It is probably a 3.5 for me. I added the extra cinnamon as recommended and extra sugar. I added walnuts to boost the flavor. It was a good recipe, but not quite as tasty as Fanny Farmer's apple griddlecakes. Still, it's a good way to use up our bumper crop of apples! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
LOVED it!! They look a little rubbery, and they're a tad greasy(don't need to use anything in the pan!)...BUT THEY'RE SOOOO TASTY!! Everyone gobbled them up! My daughter had applesauce on hers and loved it, the rest of us stuck with real maple syrup! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe adds a great twist to regular pancakes ! We all loved them, Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
LOVED this!! I made it with extra cinnamon and it was delicious. I'm trying it tonight with some applesauce instead of all apples because I am out of apples and I bet it's as delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I found the mix a little bland with very little flavour. I would suggest to add a pinch of salt, it brings out the flavour, and a tad more cinnamon even grating a cinnamon stick would be much better. Also the pancakes were very dense, so if you chop the apples try to make them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
needs more sugar for me , but other than that they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States