Vermicelli Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The 1/4 cup of white vinegar made the sauce way too overpowering, 1/4 cup of lime juice is more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this with steak as i didn't have any shrimp and it was amazing! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love the versatility of this dish. I needed to add a bit more sugar to the sauce. I didn't have any meat on hand so I used steamed edamame and tons of fresh vegetables including cucumber, spinach, squash and zucchini, purple cabbage a walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is fantastic. So healthy so good. Thanks for sharing. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white. Yum. Try it you'll like it. I only cooked the noodles 8 minutes. Maybe mine were thinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Most excellent! I didn't make the fish sauce dressing (don't like it), the sauteed shallots or the prawns, instead I marinated chicken breasts in Thai BBQ Marinade from this site, and subbed thinly sliced bell peppers for the pickled carrots and everyone loved it! Just one note: when I adjusted the serving amount to four people the recipe called for 2 whole cucumbers and 115 cups of pickled carrots, hah! My grocery store only sells 16oz packages of rice noodles, and I didn't read the recipe closely enough, so ended up making double the amount of noodles... whoops! My mistake! Good thing we loved it, we'll be eating this for days to come. :) A forgiving recipe, definitely will make again. Fun for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is perfect for the summer. I added grilled calamari and shrimp infused with lemon and garlic for a little bit of a kick. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Yummy, yummy, grilled cajun spiced chicken ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this, great on a hot summer day. Didn't have pickled carrots, subbed snow peas. Didn't have daikon, used a variety of other radishes. Sauteed the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I only used this recipe for the sauce but I gotta say... AMAZING! The only difference is that I cut down on the fish sauce a little (personal preference) and added a few dashes of ginger. So good! Oh and Sriracha is a must! Awesome, awesome, awesome! *edit* I have been making this with spaghetti squash lately and it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great! We eat noodle bowls a lot. They are light but still fill you up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States