Veracruz-Style Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was Seriously Awesome!!! Delicious, colorful, and the perfect way to prepare the fresh red snapper I bought from a fishing boat. I followed the recipe, except I used assorted chopped tomatoes from my garden, and some gourmet green olives stuffed with lemon peel. Hubby and I both loved it. Better than restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Glad my Doctor insisted on more fish in the diet! This was fast, fresh and so very good. Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Fabulous. Made it twice. Finished both times with cilantro. Next time i might try this with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Delicious!!!!!! Will be a staple. I used Roma tomatoes, which I had on hand, and still came out wonderful. Easy to make. Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
probably my most favorite fish dishes. It is so nice that this tastes even better then some restaurant's versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this last night. It was da bomb! HOWEVER, I only used 1/4 of a habanero pepper and it was too hot for me. I should have gone with my instincts and not used any at all. Thank god I didn't add the cayenne pepper. Nonetheless, I am not a "hot/spicy" person. Next time I'll add a pinch of hot sauce once it's on my plate. Nevertheless, it was very flavorfull, except I couldn't deal with the habanero. I paired it with some boiled Yucca/Casave, steamed snow peas and had sime Italian Prosecco to chug it down. Can't wait to make it again with some yellow rice on the side. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! Loved it! I used Spanish olives with pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Way better than I expected! Came out perfect...Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZahra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Turned out great. Exceptionally tastey. Will definitely try it, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made with flounder instead and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States