Veracruz-Style Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had to use a large regular tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes, and red onion instead of white. Very easy preparation and the flavor is outstanding. I sautéed the snapper in a separate pan (sprinkled with cayenne, olive oil and some lime juice), then plated it and spooned the sauce on top. I don't like the sauce tasting so much like the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Chef John, this was outstanding! Thank you for sharing! Bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe any number of times and it's one of my favorite ways to have Pacific Snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
LOVE THIS! Like putting Puttanesca on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I forgot the cayenne, but will put it in next time. I also only added 1 lime because I added a few extra tomatoes. I used 1/2tbs caper juice & 1/2 tbs green olive juice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great! I probably added 1.5x-2x the amount of lime juice the recipe called for, and it was delicious! I also used serrano peppers instead of jalapeños and was a bit more liberal with the olives and capers. I'll try adding chipotle peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious. We made one dish with orange roughy and one with red snapper and added add a little more garlic and capers. My family loved this. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We loved the combination of flavors. I used jarred jalapeno slices instead of a whole pepper because that's all I had but otherwise followed the recipe. One of the best fish dishes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe! Quick, healthy and so tasty. Used jalapeno stuffed green olives and seeded and chopped tomatoes and omitted the oregano as I didn't have any. Even my husband who doesn't like fish, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States