Veracruz-Style Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tntp45
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Good flavor. Made with tilapia and kalamata olives. Next time we'll double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My son thought this was the best fish ever! Great bold flavors. Followed exactly using fresh mangrove snapper except I used large martini olives instead of fancier ones and we all loved it. Chef John does it again, and we thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This dish looks and tastes complicated but goes together very quickly and easily. I was impressed Chef John! Served with Spicy Green Beans, Mexican Rice II and Tomato, Avocado and Corn Salad as a starter all from AR. Thank you Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Excellent. Loved this. I thought I had bought red snapper but when I pulled the fish out of the refrig I realized I had bought catfish. Since I had already prepared the tomatoes and capers mixture I couldn't change recipes so I used the catfish. It was great. I will definitely make this again and I will buy red snapper next time. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I love this recipe! I only made a few changes. Used haddock and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. I put about 2 tablespoons of lime juice onto the fish directly along with the salt, pepper and cayenne but did not top the mixture with the lime. I did use the Castelvetrano olives and so glad I did, they are awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Sooo good! I used red onion and yellow cherry tomatoes and kalamata olives. Nice color! Also only had pickled jalapeños but I thought it was delish. Used 2 slices diced fine, prepped a fish for kids, then added 3 more slices for us. With cayenne, it was perfect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Salty, but I really like that, made with rice, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a wonderful main dish. I use this with cod and other light white fish, but it's best with Red Snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Alterations: used Tilapia, no-salt-added canned tomatoes, added green & red bell peppers. Layered a bit of sauce on the bottom, added sauteed yellow squash & zucchini & a bit more sauce, then fish & the rest of the sauce. It was FANTASTIC - my daughter immediately asked me when I would be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonni Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States