Venison Tips and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was very good! However, I baked the venison tips in the oven for 3 hours to get it just right tender. As you know, wild game is tough unless you take special care with it. A crockpot would cook it tender, too, but I didn't have all day to wait. I then added it to the rice mixture. My huband loved this and so did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was an excellent supper. Very easy to throw together. I substituted the beef rice mix for Zatarain's Dirty Rice mix which was on hand and has more flavor. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe couldn't have been easier! I followed the recipe exactly and my 7 year old ate 3 helpings! Venison always sits in our freezer because I am too lazy to do all the weird things people recommend to get rid of the gamey flavor, but this recipe was sooooo easy that I will probably make it again soon. Thanks for the simple easy dinner idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is my husband's favorite for the old deer meet in the freezer. Because deer meet cooks very fast (at least here in texas) I barely browned them and let them finish cooking with the rice. I also finely chopped up onion and pablano peppers and added them (sauted first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great I used Zatarain's Dirty Rice mix plus Zatarain's Creole seasoning and also added one jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is great! I had frozen deer meat and didn't know what to do with it and decided to fix this! It's quick, easy and tastes great! Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
We eat a lot of venison, and I am always looking for a new way to prepare it. We loved this! Even my toddler ate two servings. I replaced the onion & peppers with frozen pepper stir-fry for convenience, and served it with bread and salad. The entire meal was ready in 20 minutes. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. I WILL be making this again. This would also be really good wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Having grown up on beef, it has been hard to adjust to eating the deer meat my husband brings home. I been looking for good venison recipes and this one takes the cake! It's simple, quick, and very yummy! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Delicious!! My husband and I both enjoyed this. I am always looking for different recipes for deer meat and this was a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States