Venison Tips and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is great! I had frozen deer meat and didn't know what to do with it and decided to fix this! It's quick, easy and tastes great! Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I thought it was very good but not great, however, I used moose instead of venison. Typically moose is much more tender but it didn't seam to be tender at all in this recipe. I will cook it again though for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was very good! However, I baked the venison tips in the oven for 3 hours to get it just right tender. As you know, wild game is tough unless you take special care with it. A crockpot would cook it tender, too, but I didn't have all day to wait. I then added it to the rice mixture. My huband loved this and so did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
My husband and I both love venison, but I don't get a chance to cook it very often. This was an easy and very tasty recipe, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Delicious!! My husband and I both enjoyed this. I am always looking for different recipes for deer meat and this was a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is my husband's favorite for the old deer meet in the freezer. Because deer meet cooks very fast (at least here in texas) I barely browned them and let them finish cooking with the rice. I also finely chopped up onion and pablano peppers and added them (sauted first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Very Easy. Every Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe couldn't have been easier! I followed the recipe exactly and my 7 year old ate 3 helpings! Venison always sits in our freezer because I am too lazy to do all the weird things people recommend to get rid of the gamey flavor, but this recipe was sooooo easy that I will probably make it again soon. Thanks for the simple easy dinner idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
We eat a lot of venison, and I am always looking for a new way to prepare it. We loved this! Even my toddler ate two servings. I replaced the onion & peppers with frozen pepper stir-fry for convenience, and served it with bread and salad. The entire meal was ready in 20 minutes. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was an excellent supper. Very easy to throw together. I substituted the beef rice mix for Zatarain's Dirty Rice mix which was on hand and has more flavor. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States