Venison Tips and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This rocks!Everyone in my family devoured this! it is a excellant way to use up deer meat. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was good. Always looking for a new way to fix venison. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I don't like venison so I'm always trying to find a recipe that will make it taste better. This is definitely a great recipe. It was fantastic, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
very good!! just have to see if there is any way to cut dowm on the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. I WILL be making this again. This would also be really good wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very Good! This recipe is very simple and my husband loved it! Next time, I might mix some mushrooms with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Ogden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My husband is very picky when it comes to his deer meat. He was very impressed. My kids even ate it without asking whats in it. I used Zataran's Dirty Rice mix instead of beef rice mix. Also, I sauted my onions and bell peppers first. It was very tender and I even used shoulder meat. Will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great I used Zatarain's Dirty Rice mix plus Zatarain's Creole seasoning and also added one jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Good use of some of that venison in my freezer. I am looking for more recipes to create new ways to prepare it. I also used the Zatarain's Dirty Rice mix, and I left out the peppers. I followed another reviewers advice and added beef bouillon cubes. I felt it was too salty, tho. I will make it again and leave out the bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I can my venison, so it's already cooked. I brown the onion and add mushrooms. I however omits the peppers so the kids will eat it. Sometimes I add beef broth instead of water when cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States