Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! Served it on a platter as a finger food during the Superbowl with 4 or five different sauces. It went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lenahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used this recipe my first time cooking venison. I did 2 pounds for 3 people & did not have any left overs. I put crumb mixture in a gallon storage bag with the meat & shook it. I did it in the bowl for the first pan but my patience ran out so I threw it all in a bag to save time. I feel it mixed the ingredients better & the second batch seemed more flavorful. I didn't have parsley or arugula & it didn't matter. Excellent. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinia W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have made this twice as it was written except for the arugula. My family loves it! This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!! I actually soaked my meat in water for a couple of days and then Dale's for about 30 or 45 minutes before I cooked them. They were great and such an easy and simple recipe. Quick clean up too!! Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were excellent! I deep fried them instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommacana
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My fiancé always wants venison and his kids and I are pretty sick of it! I needed some new ways to cook it and came across this recipe!! The kids, my fiancé and I loved it!! They taste great without any dipping sauce but we did try A1 and ketchup and they were both great if you are a dipper!! Definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My husband likes a lot of breadcrumbs, so I actually just laid out the venison on a cookie sheet, and then liberally sprinkled the bread crumb mixture over top. (I used about 1 1/2 times the breadcrumbs and cheese, but about the same amount of oil). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made these almost exactly to recipe (just added a little extra spices like I usually do) and they were delicious! I was doubtful but they were tender and yummy. I served over pasta which was a little heavy but my boyfriend felt they would be good with a light tomato sauce... almost like a venison parm. But they were easy and so good. This will definitely happen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Amazing! So good, wouldn't change a thing. Tender on the inside, crispy/crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was awesome!! Always looking for a new way to cook venison, this will be added to my permanent, use over & over again recipies. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States