Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I made this for my family and everyone absolutely loved it! My picky dad gave it 10 stars! Instead of using canned mushroom soup, i made my own using the Cream of Mushroom Soup I recipe from this site and used 21 oz of it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Here are the changes I made: I used t 8 oz packages of seitan that I had simmered in 3 cups of water and 4 teaspoons of vegetarian beef flavored granules instead of the venison. I sliced 6 largish mushrooms I had in the fridge and added 2 4 oz czns (drained) of mushroom ends and pieces. I also added about 8 oz of water and a couple of ounces of dry vermouth. I also used whole wheat noodles. My vegetarian family just loved this, and I will definitely make it again, as there are very few good seitan recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownleg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My husband loved this! I unfortunately could not eat it as I had to be on a totally fat free diet and did not have fat free soup or sour cream in the house. I'm looking forward to trying it myself in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
My family loves this recipe! I use strips of venison and cream of chicken soup. I also leave the sour cream out. My kids always have second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Delicious even with rigitoni noodles instead of egg noodles. The cooking process does not tenderize the meat, so a tender cut of venison is a must. Our whole family liked it (ages 1 to 60's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this, but my husband thought it was too rich. Next time I think I'll leave out the sour cream. But this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is a good recipe that is easy to make. Kids seemed to like it as well. I used real minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Neither my husband or I liked this recipe. It did nothing for the venison taste plus the cream of mushroom taste was very overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Could use more simmer cooking time and the onions listed took all taste from the venison. Other than that, it tasted good and the guests liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Absolutely unbelievable recipe! The venison tastes like beef in this recipe. Very good for a special dinner. I served with a salad and cheesecake. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States