Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. Less cream or add corn starch to make it stick to the noodles and meat. All in all delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
loved this with a few changes, only one can of soup, and some milk to make the sauce. Served on rice. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It was terrible. We ate it with white rice which was the saving grace of the meal. We both eat venison all the time, I like it better than beef. So I was sceptical of a cook time of 30 minutes, as well I should have been. I will stick to slow cooking for venison from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely amazing recipe!! Kids had seconds! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I let the deer soak in milk for about an hour before cooking. I used minced garlic (about 1 1/2 Tblsp). A few shakes of paprika, and sherry (to cover skillet) when I began sauteeing the onions. I added additional sherry when I put the meat in the skillet. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
easy to make and everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Husband and son thought this dinner was wonderful. I browned the meat and onions on the stovetop and then put the mixture in the crock-pot. Since we are not mushroom people, I only added 1 can of COM soup and added 1 can of CO Celery soup. Worked wonderfully (so I'm told), as I don't care for venison. I served over hot white rice as that is how my family likes stroganoff along with steamed broccoli. Cathy they loved this recipe and asked that I make it again sometime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I would make this recipe again but with modifications. I would not use any onion made onion powder and I would add milk to the soup to thin it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this recipe because we were all out of food (except for venison) and snowed in...I was skeptical about venison stroganoff simply because my husband is bery picky when it comes to venison. I have only found 3 different ways he actually likes it prepared. Now I am up to 4 thanks to this recipe! He LOVED it. Now I know more than 3 recipes, that freezer filled with venison won't go to waste! Oh and the kids ate it up as well....my son was surprised that it was venison! Take that picky eaters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States