Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this with cold packed venison and it was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was a hit with my family and so easy to make. I substituted the noodles for brown rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is WONDERFUL! It is a great way to use venison. I am married to a serious hunter. So, needless to say, I am always in need of different and delicious recipes. This one is a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy prep, enjoyed the meal but I added sherry to it about a half a cup and it made it more flavorful and very delicious. My venison adverted family enjoyed every bit of it and I was complemented.. A keeper for my hunting buddies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious! I added about 1/2 cup milk to the soup so it wasn't too thick, other than that I followed the recipe and it came out wonderful! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I like it, my husband don't like onions so I did not add the onion, next time i think i will only do 4 oz of the cream cheese it was almost to thick for me or maybe add a little milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this last night and added mushrooms and also used the roasted garlic mushroom soup. It was delicious. My husband says it is his new favorite meal. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm not a big cook but I made this and not only was it easy but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Used Beefy Mushroom soup & Golden mushroom soup. Also added fresh mushrooms to the steak & put it all in the Crockpot. Added 1/2 can of tomato paste, along with the sour cream before serving. Really delicious & very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States