Venison Steak with Peppers and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent. Did not have meat tenderizer so used seasoned salt and a bit of sugar. Omitted extra salt. Kids all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lishcamper
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yummy, added different colored peppers and one jalapeño for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazrapp
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was an amazing recipe. Cleaning out some venison steaks which had slid to the back of the freezer, I used this marinade to soak the steaks for about six hours before cooking. The brine needed to be augmented in order to have enough for gravy but the whole thing went perfectly well over rice and served with a cupcake vineyards shiraz wine. I can see that this marinade will work equally well with chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was really good, I didn't use the curing mixture, I used a dry white wine instead of sherry, and used a little flour for thickening instead of corn starch. The meat was really tender, I served it over pasta. My picky 2.5 year old ate it all and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
GOOD BUT VERY SALTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa1983

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this last night and no lie you can not tell its venison. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zmzuehls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We eat alot of venison and I marinate the meat in milk overnight. It helps to take the gamey taste out and it tenderizes at the same time!! This recipe sounds wonderful and I will be making it soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is an awesome recipe for venison. I've cooked it several times now and my husband loves it. The only thing I would change is making more sauce and cutting back on the salt. The soy sauce makes up for the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
wow, made this double and can not believe how tender the steak came out. followed the recipe exactly, except added a clove of garlic and accidentally put in a mildly hot pepper that got mixed in with the bells that we planted last year and froze. the spice was perfect. The marinade made the steak so tender could cut it with a spoon. spooned the steak and sauce over some boiled potatoes and carrots and ummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eleva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I did add more wine and beef broth to the skillet when making the gravy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States