Venison Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My husband and teens loved it, as well as myself who is not a huge fan of venison. Followed the recipe as is except used combo of backstrap and tenderloin, and added garlic powder to flour mixture. It was not gamey at all and very tender. This recipe is a definite keeper!! Thank you to the person who submitted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great way to cook venison schnitzel, I didn't use bacon drippings but still turns out delicious, I think the biscuits in the crumbs make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for the 1st time tonight. It was amazing. I made it exactly as called for. It was tender with no gamey taste at all. My family really enjoyed it. Takes a little time but is well worth it for the result. I would recommend giving this one a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an incredibly simple and delicious recipe. Thank you. Best venison dish I ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this was so good! i didnt have the butter cracker crumbs but i used grahm crackers and i used 2 tbsp beer instead of milk, it was just amazing! gave it a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Did this with my last tenderloin from the 2010 season...family asked when they could have it again! They absolutly loved it, though I did have to change it slightly, did not have any crackers to cumble so used dry italian herbed bread crumbs...really hoping to have another great deer season so I can try this one by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
OMGosh! .. super super good! .. I changed the recipe a little, because I do it all the time, I didn't use bread crumbs just the ritz crackers and in the flour I added the McCormick Italian Herb dry mix that comes with a bag for cooking potatoes.. It was so good and I am not a big venison eater (I only eat deer jerky). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not bad I had a back strap given to me last weekend so I looked for a recipe to cook it with and I chose this one. Did not have lemon juice but I had key lime juice and as soon as it came out of the frying pan I dribbleld the lime juice on every peice that was finished. I was very impressed I ended up eating the whole back strap myself. Will use this again no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love this recipe. It's the first time I've cooked a venison dish and actually enjoyed eating it. The lemon juice and the breading actually take the wild taste out of the meat. I also soaked the meat in water overnight and that got the blood out of the meat which helps get rid of the wild taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wonderful! My family absolutely loved this recipe. I cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States