Venison Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this for my husband and he said he prefers it over our old recipe, so thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I cut an elk tenderloin and marinated it in the elk steak marinade (on this site) for 24 hours. I then followed this recipe only adding garlic powder and more pepper to the recipe. However, I don't think any additions were necessary as the marinade made each bite super flavorful! I did run out of oil in the pan before I was done, but I suppose that depends on many servings you're making! I highly recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
The meat was tender, the breading was crispy and light, but I thought it lacked seasoning. I will add some steak seasoning to it next time. Great base recipe, we just like our deer a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Followed this to a tee except for using antelope and the whole family loved it. Great with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My husband and teens loved it, as well as myself who is not a huge fan of venison. Followed the recipe as is except used combo of backstrap and tenderloin, and added garlic powder to flour mixture. It was not gamey at all and very tender. This recipe is a definite keeper!! Thank you to the person who submitted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great way to cook venison schnitzel, I didn't use bacon drippings but still turns out delicious, I think the biscuits in the crumbs make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for the 1st time tonight. It was amazing. I made it exactly as called for. It was tender with no gamey taste at all. My family really enjoyed it. Takes a little time but is well worth it for the result. I would recommend giving this one a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an incredibly simple and delicious recipe. Thank you. Best venison dish I ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this was so good! i didnt have the butter cracker crumbs but i used grahm crackers and i used 2 tbsp beer instead of milk, it was just amazing! gave it a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Did this with my last tenderloin from the 2010 season...family asked when they could have it again! They absolutly loved it, though I did have to change it slightly, did not have any crackers to cumble so used dry italian herbed bread crumbs...really hoping to have another great deer season so I can try this one by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States