Venison Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was an excellent recipe for venison tenderloin. My Husband and children LOVED it. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes deer meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great Recipe! Didn't have bacon drippings- just as good without. Not gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was fantastic! I thought that it might taste a little gamey but it really didn't! My husband and I liked it and will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was terrific! I first prepared the venison using the maranade in Gordo's Good Venison recipe found on this site. I then prepared it using this recipe, with the exception of using 1/2 flour and 1/2 pancake mix. This was the best fried venison I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I make this quite often. Great tasting, not too difficult. My DH loves it. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great taste! All I had was some ground venison so I made Venison Schnitzel Balls. I mixed in crumpled bacon into the ground venison made little meatballs. I then rolled in cracker crumbs then fried and they were eaten by the guys as fast as I could fry them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Tastes amazing! Was so good we fought overe the last piece! I used rice bread/crackers to make this a gluten free recipe and still tasted great. If you use flavored crackers (like garlic or vegetable) it adds a little bit more salty zing to the falvor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was very good. I am fairly new to cooking venison and my husband mentioned making something like this. He was impressed with the outcome. I did marinate the tenderloin in milk as other reviewers mentioned. It was very good however, next time I would like to add more spice (cheyenne pepper and/or red pepper flakes)to the flour mixture as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I really like this recipe. The only change I made was using Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIKATANIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States