Venison Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was an excellent recipe for venison tenderloin. My Husband and children LOVED it. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes deer meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe was similar to the city chicken my mother used to serve when I was a kid. Definitely recommend using the tenderloin cut of venison for tenderness. Was quite tasty with very little game taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Very tough. I even undercooked the meat and used the tenderest of cuts. The flavor of the crust was good, however. Maybe I'll try again with a different cut of venison. Thanks, Clint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great Recipe! Didn't have bacon drippings- just as good without. Not gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was fantastic! I thought that it might taste a little gamey but it really didn't! My husband and I liked it and will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was terrific! I first prepared the venison using the maranade in Gordo's Good Venison recipe found on this site. I then prepared it using this recipe, with the exception of using 1/2 flour and 1/2 pancake mix. This was the best fried venison I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I make this quite often. Great tasting, not too difficult. My DH loves it. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
not one of our family favorites, but definately easy and with the right cut, not gamey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was really great. Even my 4 year old enjoyed it. not gamey. I first marinaded it in milk for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great taste! All I had was some ground venison so I made Venison Schnitzel Balls. I mixed in crumpled bacon into the ground venison made little meatballs. I then rolled in cracker crumbs then fried and they were eaten by the guys as fast as I could fry them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States