Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I got a very similar recipe from my NebraskaLand Game Cook Book. My family RAVES!!! Every fall when my husband goes hunting, thats' the first thing they ask me to make after processing. I usually just use the loin steaks and pound them out. It's less work than cutting a roast. Plus, it gives the prefect size portion. I had never thoughtof serving with pasta, though. Next time I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Good recipe! My family is not a fan of parmesan cheese, so I made it without the cheese and served it with wild rice. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and everyone was blown away at how good it is! GREAT recipe! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
8/10 Don't add salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
The flavors were great and it took away the gamey flavor of dear. It will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
this recipe was fantastic. my husband is a hunter and usually the cook. i thought i would try my hand at cooking venison and this turned out great. i did use backstrap because i didnt have any roasts other than that i wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent!! I used cubed elk steak, fresh parmesan, and beef broth. Definetley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been eating venison all my life and this was hands down the best I have ever had.I used the tender loin instead of roast and cut the oven time in 1/2,It came out perfect.If I were on death row this would be my last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I'm not a huge fan of venison but this may have converted me. The meat was flavorful, tender and there was no gamey taste at all! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
It was ok but not something Ill make again anytime soon.I think the prep time is off too.It took me alot longer.I think I was expecting something a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof1sweetboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Supply, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States