Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This recipe takes a bit of time and was worth every moment. A warning....you may overeat because it is so good. We served this with pasta and a red sauce made with high quality tomatoes. Served it with a deep red wine. Great meal...fine restaurant quality without the price. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicksierra
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It's an easy recipe to follow...but it's messy...I may leave out the salt next time... Very tender deer tasty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harshaw, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delish! A bit of work to make it, but well worth it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
OMGosh, made this tonight and it was delicious!!!! my husband and son both said it was "restaurant quality" Definitely going to add this to my "favorites" list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The men in my family turned into great hunters this season so I have a freezer and celler full of Venison. This was a great way to combine my husband's favorite (traditional pan frying) with my desire to always try something different. I doubled the recipe because I sliced up a large deer ham, and then used 1/2 sherry and 1/2 red wine. My family loved it and I think we'll use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this recipe alongside chicken (in case my guests didn't want venison) I have to admit, its a bit of work to make this, little time consuming, but EVERYONE raved about this dinner. The chicken was the only portion of dinner that was left. My husband said it was hands down the best venison he had ever eaten and he has been eating venison his whole life. The true test was when people argued with me and said no way was that venison, and then they asked if they could have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Awesome! I've never had venison like this. Very tender and juicy. One of the best recipes for venison I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoreyR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Fabulous! My only tip is to be sure to cut the meat thin enough...at least a quarter of an inch, then pound the life out of it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have fixed venison many ways but this one got the most compliments. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA
Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States