Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This almost like my own recipe. I use sugar only in the topping. To cut down on the gamey taste(which I like BTW) make a double batch with one lb hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Good starting point. I ended up cutting down on the sugar and using fresh onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I added about 1/4 cup of ground pork, 1/4 cup of chili sauce, and increased some of the spices. Also, I rolled it flat, sprinkled broccoli and layered ham and swiss cheese and rolled it up like a jelly roll. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My whole family loved it. I've made lots of meatloaf with venision...not all have been good. But this one everyone liked! I made it the day before and had it in the frig. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I cook with a lot of wild game. I am always looking for a new twist on the recipes! This was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was great!! I was a little concerned making meatloaf with venison... I thought it might not be moist enough. But it was! Also, I was missing the thyme, so I just made it without, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
less sugar next time too sweet tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burntwater

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is the FIRST meatloaf that turned out perfect for me. I went by the recipe except for a few spices that I was out of. I doubled as we packaged our deer in 2 pounds. I love deer meat and I don't try to hide it's flavor. This is the best meat loaf (no matter what meat) I have ever had. I have never liked meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is an awesome meatloaf recipe. My family loves it! I always make sure to double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Enjoyed this dish, didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States