Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
less sugar next time too sweet tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burntwater

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this with my dad who loves hunting. I actually don't like the gamey taste of deer, but I wanted to cook something for my brother, dad and I to enjoy. this was a great recipe and it didn't taste too gamey at all. I added a little more brown sugar and it was a hit! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
We didn't care for this. The brown sugar makes it too sweet. And, for the kids to say it was 'too sweet' and 'we wouldn't want this again' says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I didn't have spicy brown mustard, so I used Dijon, so maybe it's not fair to give a lower rating, but we found this pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good. I didn't have dried cilantro, but since it's in parsley family, I decided it would be ok to substitute it with dried parsley. It took closer to an hour for mine to be completely cooked. I do like how the meatloaf tastes...for venison, you wouldn't really KNOW it was venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Pleasing taste! Everyone in my family loves this meatloaf. With a hint of sweetness to it makes it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was great!! I was a little concerned making meatloaf with venison... I thought it might not be moist enough. But it was! Also, I was missing the thyme, so I just made it without, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I added about 1/4 cup of ground pork, 1/4 cup of chili sauce, and increased some of the spices. Also, I rolled it flat, sprinkled broccoli and layered ham and swiss cheese and rolled it up like a jelly roll. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States