Venison Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Everyone loved this. The sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
turned out excellent.will make again.easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were delicious-I do agree that the flour mixture could be cut down at least for the amount that I normally cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used shredded italian cheese simply because that was what I had on hand, added a lot of honey to the mustard mix since that is a personal preference, and cooked the deer a little different. I baked mine for 15 minutes at 375, then finished them off by frying them for maybe a minute. This left them nice and crispy on the outside, and tender on the inside. They didn't taste gamey at all, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I served these at a party and they were eaten before I could get them to the buffet table! Easy to prepare and great tasting. I soaked my venison in milk overnight to tenderize the venison. I drained it before cooking. I plan to use this recipe again at a company party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol B
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was an excellent recipe!!! I soaked my venison strips in milk overnite as suggested by another reviewer. I made these to take to our church Super Bowl party and they were gone before the first quarter was over! Now my sons and husband want me to make all our venison with this recipe. I also reduced to amount of mustard and added honey. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
We love venison and this recipe is one I use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
WoW !! This is a Great Recipe. My family Loves it. Very addicting, can't stop at just one. The sauce is Awesome Thank You for Sharing. God Bless ! rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Super easy and absolutely fantastic! My husband and kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We've never been so excited to eat venison (and I've had to eat it for over 30 years - oh my gosh, I now feel so old). Anyway, great, great taste. However, 1/2 the flour mixture and immediately take 1/2 of it out and store it in a Ziploc bag in the fridge until you want to use it again. The original recipe would probably coat 10 lbs of meat - seriously, don't make that much, and you can't save it after you drag the egg coated pieces through it. But, this recipe is awesome for those of us eating venison and it is REALLY easy. Oh, I also added probably 1/2 to a whole tablespoon of honey to the dipping sauce. It's good with or without it, but it does have quite a 'bite' without the honey - just depends on how 'wild' you want to be that night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States