Venison Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My family loved these. It's now a regular at our house...until we run out of venison!. I serve them with a variety of dipping sauces. Some of our favorites are mango, sweet & spicy mustard, chipotle aioli, spicy ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
these tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I'm not a big fan of venison to start with, but this was pretty good. I made a few changes to make it a bit healthier. I replaced 2/3 cup of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and baked the strips instead of deep frying. To bake: preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Line two baking sheets with parchment paper. After coating strips, arrange them in a single layer, leaving a little space between each. Spray the strips with non-stick, fat free cooking spray to moisten. Bake 15-20 minutes until golden brown and slightly crispy. Check on them every 5 minutes. For the dipping sauce, I would recommend mixing the brown sugar and mustard together before heating or you may end up with a crystalized sugar mess like I did. Also, I ended up with a lot of extra flour mixture and dipping sauce. Could probably cut amount of ingredients in half and still have plenty. Or increase venison steaks to 2 pounds. Thank you for the recipe MBC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I am new to cooking venison. I made this for my boyfriend and we LOVED it. We cut up the fingers and had them over a salad. We'll make this again for our company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
SOOOOO good! And the dipping sauce is excellent. I use it for chicken nuggets as well. For the dipping sauce I add just a little drop of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I wasn't sure about this when I saw it....but I can honestly say that this has to be one the most awesome things ever created!! I've pretty much used up all my deer steaks on this recipe. I'm spreading the word on this one! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These were yummy. At first my boyfriend said that I needed to get his family recipe, because they were no where close. So, I tweaked the second batch - sprinkling them with a little worchestershire sauce as they cooled and cooking them for a shorter time. They only need a few minutes for small strips (not 10 minutes), the batch that I pulled out just when they started to turn a little gold was much better - crunchy but not tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Everyone loved this. The sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Breading was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
WoW !! This is a Great Recipe. My family Loves it. Very addicting, can't stop at just one. The sauce is Awesome Thank You for Sharing. God Bless ! rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States