Venison Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I'm not into venison, however my entire family of six devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Easy to make, different and very tasty. The dipping sauce was very good too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
fantastic! doubled the breading recipe. use a tenderizer to soften the meat. the honey mustard is to die for, beats any store bought or restuarant by a long shot. great for pot lucks or to watch the game. i used an electric skillet and just flipped them to save oil instead of deep frying. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We've never been so excited to eat venison (and I've had to eat it for over 30 years - oh my gosh, I now feel so old). Anyway, great, great taste. However, 1/2 the flour mixture and immediately take 1/2 of it out and store it in a Ziploc bag in the fridge until you want to use it again. The original recipe would probably coat 10 lbs of meat - seriously, don't make that much, and you can't save it after you drag the egg coated pieces through it. But, this recipe is awesome for those of us eating venison and it is REALLY easy. Oh, I also added probably 1/2 to a whole tablespoon of honey to the dipping sauce. It's good with or without it, but it does have quite a 'bite' without the honey - just depends on how 'wild' you want to be that night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Super easy and absolutely fantastic! My husband and kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used shredded italian cheese simply because that was what I had on hand, added a lot of honey to the mustard mix since that is a personal preference, and cooked the deer a little different. I baked mine for 15 minutes at 375, then finished them off by frying them for maybe a minute. This left them nice and crispy on the outside, and tender on the inside. They didn't taste gamey at all, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were delicious-I do agree that the flour mixture could be cut down at least for the amount that I normally cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I do NOT like venison. But preparing it this way adds enough flavor that you don't notice the gamey taste. I will be making this again. I cooked them in the over, per healthymom's suggestion, and it seemed to work well. I also think that you could divide the flour mixture in half or even into a third of what the directions say. We had tons left over, and couldn't store it for next time (because of the egg), so we ended up having to toss it. Very wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My family loved these. It's now a regular at our house...until we run out of venison!. I serve them with a variety of dipping sauces. Some of our favorites are mango, sweet & spicy mustard, chipotle aioli, spicy ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
these tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States