Venison Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used Elk instead of deer steak. I also took note of some of the recommendations from the other reviewers. I used Italian Breadcrumbs with the Parmesan cheese and I added a little salt to the mix. For the dipping sauce I also added honey in with the brown sugar and mustard. This was VERY good. I think the dipping sauce is was made it so good for the kiddos. I am not a big fan of Elk or Deer meat so I am always trying new ways to prepare it and this is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing MBC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very easy to make and the kids loved it too!! I served it with CousCous and peas. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I divide this recipe exactly in half and have enough to make 2 lbs of venison for my large family of boys. I keep it in a ziploc and never contaminate it and always have just a little left over (enough to start frying while I make a new batch). This is a great recipe I have used time and again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG Deer Yummieness in My mouth!! My Family LOVED it and The Hubby doesn't care for deer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. As few recommended, I marinated the venison in 1 cup of milk and 3T of Worcestershire for an hour. I also used 1/2 cup of Flour and 1/2 cup of Parmesan Cheese. 2 cups of flour and 1-1/2 cup of Parmesan is way too much. I added a dash of Chipotle Rub, Garlic Powder and Paprika. I put a small dot of Butter on the strips before baking. As few recommended, I baked the coated strips on the 3rd rack in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Great and easy recipe. I will try frying next time. 1/2 cup of mustard and 1/2 cup of brown sugar is enough dipping sauce. I will add 1T of honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The venison was fantastic this way! We felt it needed a kick...more spices maybe! Goobled up in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlenderHouse
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I soaked the meat in a combination of milk and Worcestershire sauce for about 30 minutes prior to cooking. I also substituted 1 cup of panko for the flour. Cooked the meat only 3 minutes at 350 degrees as I was using backstrap and didn't want it to toughen from overcooking. The taste was heavenly! Very tender meat and the dipping sauce was a delight to the tongue! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthfulOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars just for the fact that I don't like meals that seem to take forever to cook but quick to eat. I think if I'd have pounded the venison first it would've been more tender. I used the bottom round roast from the deer. My husband said it was very good. The kids liked it but would prefer ranch or honey mustard to dip. My daughter just about burnt the brown sugar when she put the mustard in. Overall, we would make it again but pound the meat to tenderize and use a different dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I loved these, lost the recipe for too long after making them the first time. I'll update my review after I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Awesome way to fry venison! Didn't try the dipping sauce. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States