Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is an amazing seasoning recipe. I keep some made up and handy for all types of things. It is an excellent addition to the quick and easy green chile enchilada recipe! This is also great sprinked on nachos! Also if you find it too spicy, cut the cayenne back to 1/4 tsp. We have fajitas twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I love this recipe and make it often, but I also recommend reducing the cayenne pepper by 1/2. I usually prepare the meat and slice the veggies the day before so when I come home from work all that is left to do is cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
very spicy, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this with less salt, didn't have the peppers and used red onion. It was delicious! Didn't have cheese to go with the fajitas but they tasted so good it didn't matter! Will be making this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used the strap meat and it came out great! Thanks for the idea - I was wondering what I was gonna do with all the deer meat in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
"Can we eat venison this way all the time." exact words that came out of my brother's mouth after eating these... they did turn out really good... definately a different take on venison... will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe as is. No chnages! I use canned venison. I seperate it in a saucepan with the spices. I saute the onion and peppers then I add them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing use of venison! I added lettuce tomatoes, cheese, sour cream and avacado to the fajitas! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We use venison all through the year and I am always looking for new ways to use it up. The seasoning blend on these fajitas are amazing. It is warm, full of flavor and I might even say succulent. I LOVE this recipe! My family loved it too. The only difference I made was on how I cooked it. Since my meat was partially frozen I mixed it in a stone baking dish with 2 TB olive oil and the seasoning. I let it cook bake on low (250) for about an hour then added a can of diced tomatoes and some sauteed peppers, onion(in olive oil) to the meat and let it cook for about another 30min on 350. Wonderful! I am making them again tonight! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States